Exhibits Galore!

For the past two weeks I’ve been working myself to the bone to put together an in-house exhibit with a corresponding virtual exhibit at the Funk Library. Both exhibits fall under the umbrella of events and exhibits being put on this month at the University of Illinois to celebrate the 150th anniversary of the Morrill Act (the act that established land grant colleges across the United States).

I’ve been considering taking an Exhibit Design class, as it’s something I have really enjoyed doing at various institutions. Although I usually prefer having more time to plan and assemble an exhibit, I think this one turned out pretty well (despite the time restrictions).

For the real thing, head over to the Funk Library and check it out on the second floor!

The virtual exhibit component of this project really challenged me to use the CSS I’ve been learning in my Web Design class to make the library CMS work harder and display the exhibit smoothly.

Feel free to check it out and inform yourself about the history of land grant institutions and the early history of the University of Illinois!

2 thoughts on “Exhibits Galore!

Leave a Reply

